Toofies and Tee Tee

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while…I have been in the bathroom alot lately! But for good reason šŸ™‚ Abby decided last Friday to bring me every diaper that she had wet or unfortunately pooped in. I have tried several times to start potty training…but it was just so frustrating because little man is so needy and other mom’s of more than one know sometimes you just have to suck it up and can an idea. So as grossed out almost 2 1/2 year old poops make me, I was willing to put up with it until Miss Priss decided she was ready. And I guess she was…we have been going to the potty in her princess potty since Friday night. So almost a week! It has been wonderful – except for the occasional poop on the floor or finding her putting like 10 wipes down the toilet! I finally conquered our biggest issue today (so far) which was actually wearing underwear. My child has been running around since last week without any panties on…even when we had company to cookout on the 4th. Luckily they love us and know we are weird anyways šŸ™‚ So as of now…we are almost potty trained. She still wears a pull up for naps and for sleeping…since I don’t want to have to take all the sheets off, clean comforter…you get the drill.

My little man Ethan is growing so fast! He is sitting up good and strong, and we think he will be crawling sometime during the next month. He is a little behind his sister who started at 6 1/2 months, but not too far behind. He also got his first “toofy” yesterday! It has been white under the skin for a while…glad that sucker is out in the open. Maybe now the little guy will chill out a bit šŸ™‚
Anyways, here are a few pictures of Ethan’s Baptism and other silly moments! All for now! Tootles!

Our precious little Ethan

Our little family

Talking all the time! I wonder where he gets it? šŸ™‚

Playing

Sitting like a big Boy!

You guessed it…she is my child! Miss Priss and her love of dress up!

About marshalllc

I'm a stay at home momma of two happy, silly, loud, crazy, messy, sweet, wonderful, beautiful, sticky children. Here is a glimpse in my hubs and I's life with our little princess and little man.

Leave a comment