Man it’s HOT

This heat outside is RIDICULOUS!! I mean seriously…for a simple errand to Target at 9am…and in order to get out the stroller, get both kiddos in, and get inside, I already look like a just did 30 on a treadmill! AHHHH! But thankfully, last year my mom and dad AKA Nana & Papa got a swimming pool at their house. I didn’t really get to enjoy it last year being a humungo preggie, and b/c Abs wouldn’t stay in too long. However, this year Abby and I got to take Mommy & Me swim classes at Wynlakes. It was really great and our teacher was FAB! Abby really got comfy in the water. It really is nice now to put her float vest and swimmies on and her just swim around the pool…shallow end of course. Before she would get in one minute and be playing around the pool instead of inside it. Now because someone wants to be soooo independent or a BIG girl as she would say it is awesome! I am so proud of my little swimmer…I mean we have a ways still to go, but for a 2 year old she is doing great!

Here are some pictures from last weekend! This was little man’s 3rd time in the pool, and I think he just loves it too! He gets hot so fast that outdoor activities aren’t a realy option for him…so he just chills in there.


How she smiles now, when I take her picture…please let it be a phase šŸ™‚

Unless I can catch her before she knows what I’m up to šŸ™‚

About marshalllc

I'm a stay at home momma of two happy, silly, loud, crazy, messy, sweet, wonderful, beautiful, sticky children. Here is a glimpse in my hubs and I's life with our little princess and little man.

Leave a comment